Conference Allocation System

ACA Conference Allocation SystemThe venue selection for our annual conferences are based on a zone allocation system. There are a total of four zones, and only countries who fall within these zones are eligible to apply as a host. This system was devised to ensure that each zone will host the ACA conference one every four years. The zones span from West to East Africa, and they are as follows:Zone I: Gambia, Senegal, and Guinea-BissauZone II: Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, and MaliZone III: Benin, Togo, and NigeriaZone IV: Kenya, Mozambique, and TanzaniaGiven that last year's conference fell within Zone IV (East Africa), the 2016 conference will be held in West Africa (Zone I). For further details please consult the conference allocation system map below.